Audio Output in Home Assistant [resolved]

Hello,

I am new in topic Linux and Home Assistant so I need your help please. I bought the MIC+V2 on A. I have a Raspberry Pi 3B+ with Home Assistant running. I am not able to follow the installation. When I type the installation command In the terminal in Home Assistant there is the message:Install Can Not be run as root. Try without sudo.

Is there a workaround? It works on a normal Raspbian installation.

Please help

I love to help you but i do not get what you try to install.

PS. Just an suggestion try to find a Pi 4b with atliest 4Mb of ram memory onboard. Sadly from my knowledge they are everywhere out of stock, or you can setup around CM4 etc.

I am not able to install the raspiaudio mic+v2 on my raspberry pi 3b + running home assistant. My idea was to have a fix speaker for Audio Output. When I type the commands for Installation in my home assistant terminal it says: Install Can Not be run as root. Try without sudo

Still not sure of your issue is with installing Home Assistant or with the drivers for the raspiaudio mic+v2.

Let’s concentrate on Home Assistant first, which version of HA are you trying to install?

Also please tell use exactly what you are doing. because your request is very cryptic, there are so many way’s you can install all stuff.

btw where did you found the installation steps for the raspiaudio Mic+v2, so i can follow what you trying to do. I have only the espmuse pronto’s.

My HA is already running. The problem is that i cant install the drivers for mic+v2 in the terminal of HA.The HA Version is the latest one.
The installation steps are directly from the Homepage

When I type the first command in the terminal in HA( wget…) it comes to the error message as I told above.

I will look at this tomorrow for you.

This thread is about the MIC+V2 not the esp-muse. Try to create an new thread.

@ musikboerni86: